Leibster Award Nominations!

Hey readers, guess what? I have been nominated for Leibster Award, Thanks to Roberta from Roberta’s World , who writes a wonderful blog that you should all check out. The Leibster award is a way to recognize great new bloggers with under 200 followers. I’m very happy to be part of it. In case you don’t know what this is all about here is what you have to do when you are nominated for a Leibster Award.

  • Write 11 Facts about Yourself
  • Link back to the person who tagged you
  • Come up with 10 questions to ask your nominees
  • Tag 11 other bloggers with under 200 followers
  • Let the person who tagged you know when you answer their questions
  • Have fun with it, and get to know some new people
So here we go …..
My 11 Facts About Myself
 
  1. I love doing arts and crafts as much as possible.
  2. I absolutely love playing games whether its video games or board games.
  3. I love to sing and dance even though I am not good at it. I took choir and dance lessons at school. Choir was in Elementary School and Dance was in High School.
  4. I absolutely love watching Gilmore Girls.
  5. I love sharing with my friends and family about things I have tried. I love to write my thoughts down.
  6. I was in Yearbook Club in High School.
  7. I am hoping one day to have 3 kids.
  8. Being Thifty is in my genetics. My Grandpa and Dad loved/loves looking for the best deal possible. Its a habit of mine to go to the clearance rack at every store and every section of the store. You never know what you may find.
  9. Christmas is my favorite holiday, the Christmas Lights, Season of Giving, Toy Drives, Baking Cookies, watching Christmas Movies and listening to Christmas Music.
  10. I am a Disney Fanatic…If I could I would be at Disneyland at least once a month! Love it!
  11. Not a sports fan but I could watch Gymnastics, Cheerleading, or Figure Skating Competitions any day!
My answers to Roberta’s Questions
  1. What made you start blogging, and what have you learned along the way? Well I love testing out products, I love sharing about things I feel will either help others, tastes great or works wonders, plus I just love to write down my thoughts. I have learned different codes that make your page look better.  I have learned that there is many other bloggers out there and most have been very helpful to me a long the way.
  2. What is your biggest accomplishment? Passing my certification exams for work. One of them took me a long time to pass. I am so glad to have them. Just need to keep up with the classes for them every year.
  3. What are the 3 most important things in your life? My hubby, My daughter and My Dogs.
  4. What is the best new product you have tried since starting your blog? I would say so far my daughter and love the Alilo Honey Bunny. Though It seems like just about everything so far has been great.
  5. What is your favorite beauty product? I haven’t really tested out many beauty products yet but I do now love the Yes to brand.
  6. Who is the most inspiring person in your life?
  7. What does your “me time” look like? Spending time on my computer catching up with things, watching my favorite TV shows and just relaxing. 
  8. What advise would you give to other new bloggers? You need to engage with your readers, share about things that you love, it takes time to get your stats up so don’t be discouraged and keep on trying.  As Dory says “Keep on Swimming.”
  9. What do you think is the most important thing to teach your children? To never give up, save as much as you can and to always share with others.
  10. What makes you special? I always feel the need to help others whenever I can. So I guess being caring, helpful and generous. Whenever I can be of course. Seems were always tight on money or short on things.
  11. What is your favorite guilty pleasure? Anything Disney. I just love practically all the Disney movie, game, etc. If I could get my hands on the Disney Infinity game I would be in heaven. 
And my nominees are….drum roll……
If I nominated you please answer these questions on your blog post…
  1. What made you start blogging, and what have you learned along the way?
  2. What is your biggest accomplishment?
  3. What are the 3 most important things in your life?
  4. What is the best new product you have tried since starting your blog?
  5. Are you doing a Holiday Gift Guide this year? If so what is your favorite item that you got so far for it?
  6. Who is the most inspiring person in your life?
  7. What does your “me time” look like?
  8. What advise would you give to other new bloggers?
  9. What do you think is the most important thing to teach your children?
  10. What makes you special?
  11. What is your favorite guilty pleasure?
That’s all. Can’t wait to read your answers…and remember to nominate 11 other bloggers with under 200 followers for the Leibster Award.
This entry was posted in Adventures - Activities and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Leibster Award Nominations!

  1. Michelle says:

    Thanks for nominating me! 🙂

    -Michelle

    (p.s. I think you forgot to answer Q 6)

  2. Pingback: The Leibster Award | Cape Of Dreams

Leave a comment